Mobility, Accessibility & Transportation Commission


Regular meetings are held on the fourth Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in Common Council Chambers, 3rd floor, City Hall, 108 E. Green Street, Ithaca, NY 14850.  If a meeting should fall on a nationally recognized holiday when city offices are closed, the meeting may take place the following Thursday at the same time and in the same location.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available on the Thursday prior to the meeting.  Minutes are posted upon approval by the Commission

Most Recent Agenda View Available Minutes 

MATCom Snow Removal from Pedestrian Walkways Survey

In November 20219, MATCom conducted a survey of Ithacans’ views on pedestrian snow removal. We received 800+ responses from a wide cross-section of the Ithaca Community. 

Snow Removal Survey Report

Snow Removal Additional Comments

Overview & Duties

The Mobility, Accessibility & Transportation Commission  is charged with providing Common Council and the appropriate committees thereof, the City’s quasi-judicial boards, and City staff with advisory research, public input, and analysis for matters related to:

  • Bicycle and pedestrian access and infrastructure.
  • Obstacles to equal rights, access, and privileges of persons with disabilities.
  • Parking, parking garages, residential parking permits, traffic calming, and traffic management.
  • All forms of public transit within, into, and from the City of Ithaca and the surrounding area.
  • Sidewalks, sidewalk maintenance, the sidewalk improvement districts, and multi-use trails.
  • Taxi, limousine, and livery services and all other forms of private vehicular transportation for hire.

The Commission is also charged with engaging in community outreach and receiving community input on the above-described subject matter in a manner consistent with the diversity, accessibility, and sustainability goals of the City and in conjunction with all appropriate Commissions, as necessary, to achieve such goals.


  • Eric Lerner, Chair
    Term expires December 31, 2021
  • Srikar Srivatsa
    Term expires December 31, 2020
  • Sarah Barden
    Term expires December 31, 2020
  • Christopher Brouwer
    Term expires December 31, 2020
  • Theresa Lyczko
    Term expires December 31, 2020
  • Larry Roberts
    Term expires December 31, 2021
  • Hector Chang
    Term expires December 31, 2021
  • Megan Powers
    Term expires December 31, 2021
  • Vacancy
    Term expires December 31, 2021
  • Laura Lewis
    Common Council Liaison
  • Ducson Nguyen
    Common Council Liaison

You can reach the Mobility, Accessibility & Transportation Commission at